Lists · Summer List 2012

Disappointment and French Vanilla

License to Kill License to Drive

So I wanted to blog today about finally getting my license, but the forces that be have conspired against me. I didn’t pass my driving test because I didn’t make full stops. I beg to differ. But whatever. The test instructor was nice. And my mom said the other five other people didn’t pass either. I probably should have worn my lucky underwear or do some sort of sacrifice to ensure success.

At least they gave me a permit until I redo my test…which probably won’t be until December. By then the world have will probably have ended so I guess I have nothing to worry about.

Getting my license was #2 on my list, so I’m counting it as half-full half-complete.

French Vanilla

I love french vanilla creamer in my coffee.

French Vanilla Delight

or some instant coffee is pretty good too

Maxwell Instant Coffee

 

…but I drink coffee sparingly, like almost never…

Do you know what else is French and used sparingly?

French – Rosetta Stone

My French Rosetta Stone. It’s been a year since I last used it…I think I was on level 1 lesson 2. With school and having a social life it was difficult getting some time in to work on my french skills. This summer I failed to yet again work on it. I need to strategize on how I am going to become fluent French speaker. I’m going to be a triple threat  tri-lingual!

Learning French was #5 on my list and was not completed.

So far my list is a dud. Change isn’t easy to accomplish as I though it would be…but then again Rome wasn’t built in a day was it.

“Isn’t it nice to think that tomorrow is a new day with no mistakes in it yet?” – Anne Shirley

Anne of Green Gables

– Maria

 

One thought on “Disappointment and French Vanilla

Put your two cents in