Politics

Election Eve

In 24 hours all these political adds will be gone! I mailed my early voting ballot last week so all these adds are irrelevant to me. It’s been an exciting election for me since this has been my first presidential I have voted for and it won’t be my last. My vote may not count for much being that Texas is a given Red state, but that doesn’t stop me from voting for my choice. Maybe it’s because this is my first time voting , but there is just something empowering about marking off that little box off.

My 8th grade social studies teacher said if you don’t vote then you have no right to complain about the government and its officials because you didn’t do your part as a citizen. Make sure to get your vote out tomorrow so you have the right to complain about the government!

And now I leave you with some funny political videos…

 

 

– Maria 

Put your two cents in

